Administration

Richard A. Brvenik
Carteret Health Care
President
Work: 252-499-6094
Email dbrvenik@carterethealth.org

Cindy Jones
Carteret Health Care
VP of Patient Care Services
Work: 252-499-6465
Email cjones@carterethealth.org

Joanie King
Carteret Health Care
VP Finance
Work: 252-499-6104
Email jsking@carterethealth.org

William "Bill" Crawford, MD
Carteret Health Care
VP Medical Affairs
Work: 252-499-6088
Email wlcrawford@carterethealth.org

Kyle Marek
Carteret Health Care
VP and Chief Information Officer
Work: 252-499-6705
Email kmarek@carterethealth.org

Mike Soucie 
Carteret Health Care
VP Clinical Support
Work: 252-499-6125
Email mpsoucie@carterethealth.org

Board Members

Mr. C. R. Wheatly, III, Chair
Home: 252-728-3158 
Email: rob@wwnwpa.com
Term Expires: 12/31/2019

Mr. Pat Joyce, Vice Chair
Work: 252-223-3171 
Email: pat@joyceandassoc.com
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

Dr. Jeffrey Moore, Secretary 
Work: 252-808-3100 
Email: jkmooremd@outlook.com 
Term Expires: 12/31/2021

Mr. Mark Shouse, Treasurer
Home: 252-240-9221  
Email: mshouse@localfirstbank.com 
Term Expires: 12/31/2021

Mr. Julius Taylor, Assistant Treasurer 
Work: 252-728-3761 
Email: jmt@bizec.rr.com
Term Expires: 12/31/2019

Dr. Luis Cuervo, Chief of Staff 
Work: 252-499-6177 
Email:  ljcuervo@carterethealth.org 
Term Expires: 12/31/2019

Dr. Michael Rave, Vice Chief of Staff 
Work:   252-808-0145 
Email:    michael.rave85@gmail.com
Term Expires: 12/31/2019

Mr. David Carr
Home: 252-241-0120 
Email: sdavidcarr@gmail.com
Term Expires: 12/31/2019

Mr. Grady Fulcher
Work: 252-247-2800
Email: grady@beaconsreach.net
Term Expires: 12/31/2020

Mr. Bob Cavenaugh
Home:  252-241-6420 
Email:  bob.cavenaugh@carteretcountync.gov
Term Expires: Indefinite

Mr. Stephen Rea 
Home:  252-241-1630 
Email:  stephen.rae@carteretcountync.gov
Term Expires: 12/31/2021

Ms. Barbara Young
Home: 252-393-8347 
Email: barbara.young@firstcitizens.com
Term Expires: 12/31/2020